An official website of the Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court

Juror Notice If you were summoned for Jury Duty on Wednesday, November 4, 2026, ALL Standby Jurors MUST report by 8:30A.M. For your convenience the Jury Assembly Room opens at 8:00A.M. Read the full notice »
Notice Election Day - November 3rd, 2026. Polls open at 6:00 AM and close at 8:00 PM

Search results for "child support"

Fees

...or restraining orders) $500.00 With a Rule $600.00 With a Rule and TRO or Restraining Order $600.00 Motion for Child Support $300.00 Motion for Contempt $300.00 Motion for Spousal Support...

Accolades

...staff. George J. Higgins, Jr.Attorney Supervisor, La. Dept. of Children and Family Services, Child Support Enforcement Section March 2012 I want to convey my compliments to the Clerk of Court...

Birth & Death Certificates

...grandparent, or adult grandchild. When someone other than a listed parent requests a record on behalf of a child, a court-issued judgment of custody is required — notarized custody papers...

Covenant Marriage

...a covenant marriage include: Adultery. Felony conviction with imprisonment at hard labor or death sentence. Physical or sexual abuse of a spouse or child. Living separate and apart for two...

JeffNet

...and e-recording are set by statute and are also non-refundable. Contact & Support For questions or technical assistance, contact our office: Email: support@jeffparishclerk.gov General: (504) 364-2900 Technical support: (504) 364-2976...

Statement of Authentication of Electronic Record

...the district, parish, and juvenile courts [La. Children’s Code Article 415(B)] and all documents/records pertaining to real estate and UCC transactions. Direct electronic filing or recording, in lieu of filing...

Louisiana State Bar Association Disaster Response Website

...affected by disasters. The site also highlights SOLACE (Support of Lawyers/Legal Personnel – All Concern Encouraged), a program coordinated through the Louisiana State Bar Association and Louisiana Bar Foundation that...

Marriage Licenses

...performed for anyone under age 16. (Louisiana Children’s Code Art. 1545) Fees Marriage License: $27.50 Certified Copy: $10.00 (La. R.S. 13:841) 24-hour waiting period waiver: $4.00 per waiver Accepted payment...

Forms

...Held as Evidence 24th Judicial District Court Affidavits Affidavit of Correctness of Note & Non-Military Service Affidavit of No Minor Children Affidavit of Non-Covenant Marriage Affidavit of Non-Military Service Bonds...

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 10
Gretna, LA 70054-0010
Visit Us
Offices on the East Bank and West Bank